Archive | Track and Field RSS feed for this section
Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 12.49.00

Kilkenny County Board Athletics Awards for 2015 season

2015 Kilkenny County Board  Athletics  Awards: Juvenile  National Cross Country Medal winning  County Teams Boys U-16 3rd team Adam Ftizpartick, Shay mcEvoy, James Kearny, Cathal Kearny, Eoin Walsh, Johnny Collins, Colm Murphy(All KCH), Aaron Donnelly, (St. Senans), David O’Carroll, (Gowran) and Killian Hogan (Castlecomer); Girls U-13 3rd team Hannah kehoe, Caoimhe Coady (Gowran), Abby Gilsenan (KCH), Katie […]

Continue reading
Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 22.14.42

National Juniors and U -23 Indoor Championships Jan 31st

Highlights Juniors:  Gold: Shane Power, St Josephs (Pole Vault) and John Joe Kelly Brow Rangers (Shot Putt), Silver: Donagh Mahon Gowran (High Jump); Bronze: Sophie Becker St Josephs (400m) and John Joe Kelly (Weight for Distance) Under 23:  Gold:  Sophie Parkinson, Gowran (Shot Putt) Silver:  Sarah Kate Lacey KCH (60m),  Brendan Hyland KCH  and Catriona Toomey KCH (Shot Putt); Bronze: […]

Continue reading
Screenshot 2016-01-24 at 22.58.15

Weekend Highlights 23rd/24th Jan and Results

On Saturday at the National Indoor Combined Events Championships Bronze: for David Murphy (Gowran) In The Youths Competition;   On Sunday at the National Cross Country Championships Relay Squads: Silver: for the Girls U-12 and U-14  and bronze for the Boys’ U-14 County teams at the National Cross Country Relay Championships In the B Championships: […]

Continue reading
Screenshot 2015-12-02 at 08.52.37

Leinster Star Awards 2015: Kilkenny Winners

Congratulations to Kilkenny 2015 recipients: Senior Award: Eoin Muldowney Castlecomer AC; Juvenile Awards: Ciara Deeley, KCH;  David Murphy, Gowran AC;  Juvenile Cross Country Award: Foley  Cup winners  County Kilkenny;

Continue reading

Nat Senior Track and Field: Kilkenny athletes Sunday 9th

Results (Kilkenny athletes) : Saturday: Discus: Sophie Parkinson, (Gowran AC),  Bronze  43.06m; Sunday 11.45: 110m Hurdles: Eoin Power (St Josephs) 8th place 16.10 sec; 14.15:  Pole Vault: Michael Bowler (KCH) wins silver 4.50 m; 14.20:  800m: Ciara Everard (UCD) wins bronze 2 min.07 sec; 14.40: 100m:  Cliodhna Manning ( KCH) wins bronze 11.96 sec; 14.45: Shot […]

Continue reading

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 903 other followers