St Senans Open Cross Country: results

St Senans AC cross country took place today, just after the mornings torrential rain. Warm slightly blustery conditions were ideal for athlete and spectator alike.

and The're off!

There was a good turnout with athletes from Kilkenny, Carlow, Waterford, East Cork and Tipperary taking part. “Snapper Dan” Madden was there with his camera to capture the proceedings so watch out for a slide show later in the week.

Congratulations to West Waterford AC who won the Fintan O Sullivan Memorial Cup as best overall juvenile Club. St Senans were 2nd and in third place St Josephs and Clonmel AC.

Well done to all the athletes who took part and also to the wnners in each of the races.

Special thanks to Caulfields Supervalu for their continued support and sponsorship

U8 Girls 1 Saoirse Allen  St Senans 2. Ella CusackGowran AC 3. Rose SheridanSt Senans
U8 Boys 1 Jack Corcoran Waterford AC 2Evan O TooleSt Josephs 3. Thomas MullalySt Josephs
U9 Girls 1 Eva O DwyerGowran AC 2 Laura RafterAn Gaeltacht 3. Ciara VentevanenClommel AC
U9 Boys 1 Cathal Byrne St Josephs 2 Robert Finn St Senans 3 Josh Fenton St Senans
U10 Girls 1 Karina KennyGowran AC 2 Ciara O KeefeThomastown AC 3 Rhiava KiddSt Laurence O’Tooles
U10 Boys 1 Cormac O Mahony West Waterford 2 Rory O ConnorSt Josephs 3 Allen GriffinSt Josephs
U12 Girls 1 Ruth KennedyGowran AC 2 Anne DoyleSt Laurence O Tooles 3 Molly HutchinsonFerrybank AC
U 12 Boys 1 Thomas AhernAn Ghaeltacht 2 John FallonMoycarkey 3Hugo BlairWaterford AC
U 14 Girls 1 Ellen HoynesSt Josephs 2 Eva HamiltonWest Waterford 3 Ruby HarveyThomastown
U 14 Boys 1 Liam O ReillyWest Waterford 2 Michael PowerWest Waterford 3 Luke HehirTemplemore
U 16 Girls 1 Ciara CumminsMoyne AC 2 Orla MinihanClommel AC 3 Rebecca KennedyGowran AC
U 16 Boys 1 Hugh MorganSt Senans “2 Sean ConnerWest Waterford 3 Eoin BrownFerrybank AC
U 18 Girls 1 Kate VealeWest Waterford 2 Clare HorganClonmel AC 3 Megan MorrisseyThomastown AC
U 18 Boys 1 Michael CareyClonmel AC 2 Maurice MaherClonmel AC 3 Jack CorbettWaterford Ac
Junior Women 1 Bronagh KearnsSt Senans 2 Aine KinsellaSt Senans 3 Orla ButlerSt Senans
Senior Women 1 Ciara WalshWest Waterford 2 Maria GriffinSt Josephs 3 Anne DoyleGowran AC
Veteran Women 1 Frances MullalySt Josephs
Junior Men 1 Damien MurphyWest Waterford 2Sean McCormackGowran AC 3 Luke MorganSt Senans
Senior Men 1 Sean TobinClonmel AC 2 Sean McGrathEast Cork 3 Brain SwabyWaterford AC
Veteran Men 1 Sean CaulfieldSt Senans 2 Simon O DwyerGowran Ac 3 Nial O CheallaighClonmel AC
Teams First Second Third
U12 Girls St Laurence O Tooles Ferrybnak AC West Waterford
U 12 Boys West Waterford AC St Senans West Waterford  BAC
U 14 Girls West Waterford AC St Josephs West Waterford B AC
U 14 Boys West Waterford AC St Josephs
U 16 Girls St Senans AC
U 16 Boys West Waterford AC St Senans Clonmel AC
U 18 Boys Clonmel AC
Senior Women 1 St Josephs AC 2 St Senans AC 3 Gowran AC
Senior Men 1 Clonmel AC 2 Gowran AC 3 St Senans AC

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: