St Senans AC Open Cross Country: Juvenile Results

There was a great turnout in Kilmacow today for the Open Cross Country. Clubs travelled from near and far. Tullamore Harriers, St Laurence O Tooles, Templemore, Moycarkey, Waterford AC and West WaterfordAC, an Ghaeltacht, St Josephs, Ferrybank, Old abbey, United Striders, Taghmon,  Adamstown, St Josephs, Thomastown, Ferrybank, Gowran, Castlecomer, KCH, Nenagh, Ferrybank, Carrick on Suir, Ballynonty, Thurles Crokes all had athletes competing

The Fintan O Sullivan Trophy had Joint winners this year with West Waterford AC and Tullamore Harriers finishing with 13 points each.

Girls’ U-8 300m 1 Ella Cusack (Gowran) 2 Aoife Byrne (SLOT) 3 Maddy Nevin (Templemore)
Boys’ U-8 300m 1 Miles Hewitt (United Striders) 2 David Williams (St Senans) 3 Sean Lombard (Old Abbey)
Girls’ U-9 500m 1 Saoirse Allen (St Senans) 2 Ellen Boylan (KCK) 3 Emma Minogue (KCH)
Boys’ U-9 500m 1 Jack Corcoran (Waterford AC) 2 Thomas Mullaly (st Jos) 3 Darragh Flannery (United Striders)
Girls’ U-10 600m 1 Sophie Mullally (St Josephs) 2 Eve O Dwyer (Gowran) 3 Marie Clare O Dwyer (st Josephs
Boys’ U-10 600m 1 Cathal Beirne (St Josephs) 2 William Fox (Castlecomer) 3 Oisin O Riordan (West Waterford)
Girls’ U-12 1000m 1 Corrine Kenny (SLOT) 2 Linsey McGuire (WAC) 3 Danielle Donegan (Tullamore H)
Teams: 1 St Senans (51) 2 Tullamore Harriers (75) 3 St Laurence O Tooles (83
Boys’ U-12 1000m 1 Conor Clarke (Castlecomer) 2 Eoin Purcell (Thurles Crokes) 3 Finbar Kavanagh (SLOT)
Teams: 1 West Waterford (52) 2 Tullamore Harriers (58) 3 Waterford AC (95)
Girls’ U-14 1200m 1 Hannah Power (West WAC) 2 Emma Hallihan (West WAC) 3 Eva Roche (St Josephs)
Teams:  1 West Waterford (23) 2 Tullamore Harriers (28) 3 St Laurence O Tooles (65)
Boys’ U-14 1500m 1 Robert Crowley ((SLOT) 2 Niall Harvey (SLOT) 3 Micheál Power (West WAC)
Teams: 1 St Laurence O Toole (38) 2 Waterford AC (42) 3 West Waterford (55)
Girls’ U-16 2000m 1 Aoife Hamilton (West WAC) 2 Cora Todd (Tullamore Harriers) 3 Jessica Ankers (SLOT)
Teams: 1 West Waterford (26) 2 Tullamore Harriers (320 3St Laurence O Toole (49)
Boys’ U-16 3000m 1 Sean Power (Thomastown) 2 Chainne Izuchukwa (TH) 3 Richard Lombard (Pld Abbey)
Teams: 1 West Waterford 38 2 Tullamore Harriers 39
Girls’ U-18 3000m 1 Nicole Cushelly (Tullamore H) 2 Eileen Wrafter (Tullamore H) 3 Rachel Butler (St Senans)
Boys; U-18 4000m 1 Hugh Morgan (St Senans) 2 Damien Crowley (Ferrybank) 3 Stephen Gorman (Adamstown)
1 Tullamore Harriers (34)
Overall Team Result: West Waterford (13)
Fintan O Sullivan Memorial Cup Tullamore Harriers (13
Joint Winners: West Waterford St Laurence O Toole (6)
and Tullamore Harriers St Senans (3)
Waterford AC (2)

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: