Adamstown Cross Country Results

Athletes from St Josephs, St Senans, Gowran and Thomastown travelled to Adamstown Co Wexford on Sunday to compete in the Open Cross Country.  There were some great performances at both Juvenile and Senior level. Bronagh Kearns and Simon O Dwyer were respective winners of the Senior Women and Mens races while Thomastown athlete Megan Morrissey was the winner of the Junior Womens Race and Luke Morgan took silver in the Junior Mens race.

The Juveniles also enjoyed great success.  Aidan Lawlor, Sophie Mullally, Cillian Griffin, and Eva Roche were Gold medal winners for St Josephs in their respective races and for  St Senans Saoirse Allen, Lee Treacy and Hugh Morgan took gold.


This was the first outing of the cross country season and the action will continue next Sunday in Kilmacow.



Girls’ Tiny Tots: 5 Riona Beirne (SJ);

Boys Tiny Tots: 1 Aidan Lawlor (SJ), 2 Aidan Kehoe (SJ), 3 Liam Dwyer  (G), 4 Daragh Nolan    (G), 5 Luke O Donnell  (G);

Girls’ U-9: 1 Saoirse Allen    (SS), 2 Aoife Redmond   (SS), 3 Danielle Griffith       (SJ), 13   Ciara Mullally  (SJ), 14 Rose Sheridan   (SS), 16 Caoimhe Kavanagh    (SS) 17      Libby Murphy     (SS), 19  Doirean Knox  (SS),  20  Rose Prendergast     (G)

Boys’ U-9: 2 Thomas Mullally (SJ), 13 Colie Walsh  (G),
15 Tadgh Connolly  (SS), 17 Peter McDonald  (SS);

Girls U-10: 1 Sophie Mullally (SJ), 3 Katie Bookle  (SJ), 6 Eve O Dwyer  (G),

Boys’ U-10: 2  Cathal Beirne  (SJ), 3 Brogan McAvaney Gowran AC, 4  liam Leacy   (SS), 9   David Byrne     Gowran AC
Girls’ U-11:  7  Chloe Mulally  (SJ), 9  Orla O Keeffee  (TT),  11 Tara Ramasaway  (SS),  15      Lise Prendergast   (G),  17  Eve O Donnell    (G);

Boys’ U-11: 1 Cillian Griffin  (SJ), 8       Gavin Manning   (G), 11 Cian Kavanagh   (SS)

Girls’ U-12: 3 Aoife Allen   (SS), 6 Sinead O Keeffe    (TT), 7 Nell Murphy   (SS)
9  Aine Phelan    (SS);

Boys’ U-12:  1 Lee Treacy   (SS), 2 Oisin Griffin  (SJ);

Girls’ U-13:  1 Eva Roche    (SJ), 7 Amy Redmond  (SS)
Boys’ U-13: 2 Thomas Sheridan (SS), 10 Jack Foley   (G), 12 Marty Mahoney   (SS)

Girls U-15:  6   Mia Griffin (SJ), 11 Chloe Richardson Riaz   (SJ) 14 Anna Marie Mahoney  (SS), 15 Shannon Treacy  (SS), 16   Sarah Lawlor    (SJ) ;
Boys’ U-15: 8  Jack Walsh (G), 16  James O Neill   (G)

Girls’ U-17: 3 Sinead Whelan   (TT), 5 Tara Leacy (SS);

Boys’ U-17: 1 Hugh Morgan  (SS), 4 Oliver Mullally (SS), 5 Conor Foskin     (SS);

Junior Women: 1 Megan Morrissey (TT), 3 Meabh O Connor  (TT), 4 Laura Wallpole  (TT);
Junior Men: 2 Luke Morgan (SS);
Senior Women: 1Bronagh Kearns (SS), 2 Maria Griffin (SJ), 4 Siobhan O Dwyer (G); Senior Men: 1 Simon O Dwyer   (G), 4 Larry Lacey  (SJ ), 5 Rocky Mernagh   (SJ), 6 Colin Tobin   (G) 11  Stephen Rossiter   (SJ) 12 Marty Kelly, (G), 13  Denis Cormack  (G)

Full Results

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: